Inu Neko Hour Anime Debuting in January 2014

The NTV channel has revealed that it is airing the Inu Neko Hour anime starting on January 12, 2014. The series is made up two different shows: 47 Todofuinu R and Nya-men.

47 Todofuinu R takes the 47 prefectures of Japan and represents them as dogs. The voice actors for the series include:

  • Yui Ogura is Gunma Inu
  • Asuka Nishi is Hyogo Inu
  • Azusa Tadokoro is Ibaraki Inu
  • Yurie Kobori is Fukushima Inu
  • Yuko Gibu is Okinawa Inu

The series is produced by Dandelion Animation Studio, and it’s directed by Kazuhiro Nishikawa. Kazuhiro Nishijima is writing the scripts, and Katsutoshi Kitagawa is composing the music.

Nya-men follows the students of the 104th class at the Heaven’s First Girls’ High School. They are abruptly sent to earth and go on a journey of self-discovery as they try to figure out why they were sent to earth and how to get back to heaven.

Hiroyuki Hiwata is directing, Akira Hamada is writing the scripts, Kawasumi is the character designer, and Katsutoshi Kitagawa is composing the music.

The cast for Nya-men is:

  • Chisato Mori is Shoyu
  • Mayuka Nomura is Shio
  • Shiho Nakakuma is Tonkotsu
  • Rei Matsuzaki is Miso

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s